iMac with wrong model number?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by angemon89, May 31, 2009.

  1. angemon89 macrumors 68000

    angemon89

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    The place where Apple designs stuff
    #1
    My cousin is looking to buy a 20" iMac and I have been searching for the best deal for him. I came across this iMac which sounds perfect.

    http://www.jr.com/apple/pe/APP_MB391LL_SL_A/

    However, when I look up the model number (MB391LL/A) I can't seem to find it ever existing in Apple's specs database.

    Anyone know why this might be? Where did this model number come from?

    It has the same specs as the mid range 2008 iMac, but that iMac's model number is supposed to be MB324LL/A.
     
  2. jb1280 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    #2
    could it be because it is the wireless bundle with bluetooth peripherals?
     
  3. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #3
    Keyboards don't change computer model numbers.
     
  4. jb1280 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    #4
  5. angemon89 thread starter macrumors 68000

    angemon89

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    The place where Apple designs stuff
    #5
    Weird. Both the models labled MB391ll/a have the wireless keyboard/mouse combo too.
     

Share This Page