image capture scanning

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by mcjz, Jul 13, 2014.

  1. mcjz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    #1
    I'm using Image Capture to scan multiple pages to PDF with an HP mfp1212 thru document feeder. The resulting files are way too big, and I can't see a function in Image Capture to set the resolution. Any suggestions?

    Mike
    Macbook Pro 15" 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7 OSX 10.9.3
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
  3. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #3
    I'm not sure if this will help...open Details and in upper right you can adjust DPI.

    Sorry if I misunderstood.:)
     
  4. mcjz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    #4
    Yeah, thanks.. when "document feeder" is selected the dpi defaults to 300 and can't be changed. With "flatbed" you can change it to 150 (or higher). I don't get why this is. Appreciate the advice anyhow.

    Mike
     
  5. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #5
    I wonder if it is a limitation of your scanner. I can select different DPI settings on mine (Canon MX430).

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page