Images not showing in mail preview

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by dionnor, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. dionnor macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #1
    The images in mail have stopped downloading in the document preview and are now shown with a thumbnail. I have looked everywhere to change that setting but am unable to - please help!!
     
  2. mchalebk macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #2
    Are you sure it's happening to all images? I'm not aware of any way to select images vs. icons. However, I have found that multi-page attachments will show up as icons.
     
  3. dionnor thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #3
    Images not showing

    Previously when there was an image attachment it would preview with the message inline ie. it would be part of the message that I could view. Now when I check mail there will be an icon inline saying 001.jog and a broken icon. If I want to view the image I have to use preview or quicklook. Something has changed without me changing it. New to mac so a little confusing.:)
     
  4. lie2me macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    #4
    Are you viewing mail in a junk folder?
    Do you seen any button to load image?
    I have seen problems with PDF files being unviewable because I had the wrong version of Acrobat reader installed.
    You may need to upgrade the application of the files you want to read.

    Good luck.
     
  5. chaneytelle macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2015
    #5
    help

    I am having the exact same problem and have looked everywhere to find a solution, but to no avail. If anyone can help, pleaseee do. All is appreciated:)
     
  6. haumana macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Location:
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    #6
    I have the same problem here. Old emails, new emails, after a clean install of mavericks, after a clean install of yosemite. I've tried just about everything suggested and recommended amd still het the same results. Is there anyone out there with a fix?
     

Share This Page