Imaging several MacBook pros

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by rustednuggs, Jan 28, 2010.

  1. rustednuggs macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    #1
    I am going to upgrade about 70 MBP's running leopard to Snow Leopard. We image with a Mac OS server, but these upgrades will not be fresh wipes/installs. we will just be upgrading their OS's. Can I use the mac server to do this? I have ARD software as well. Can I somehow place the image of software on the mac os Server (running Snow) and push out to the MBP's? Any tips or hints would be great. Upgrading machines from tiger to snow

    Thanks in advance
    Indiana
     
  2. Leareth macrumors 68000

    Leareth

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Location:
    Vancouver
    #2
    I usually update 67 imac via ARD
    just select all , click install, and drag the SL install package (from DVD) into it.
    press install
    come back in couple hours.
     
  3. rustednuggs thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    #3
    I have ARD, so you are saying you take the OS off the DVD and install it like a software package?
     
  4. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #4
    And of course you bought legal licenses for all those machines?
     
  5. rustednuggs thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    #5
    Yes have we have a volume license from Apple. So is there a way to do this?
     

Share This Page