imei problem!!

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by rsnshooter, Jan 2, 2008.

  1. rsnshooter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    #1
    i am new to this forum due to the fact i am ready to make my iphone a frisbee..i have just purchaced a iphone and this is what i have done..please help.

    downgraded to 1.1.1
    unlocked iphone.
    ran sim free and got "unlock failed. error baseband communication.
    talked to a dealer and told me i am **** out of luck..
    was told cannot do a full unlock with a iphone with IMEI starting with 01136.
    ANY TRUTH TO THIS???

    I AM TRYING WITH SIM FREE 1.8 .

    CAN ANYONE HELP ME??

    I DONT LIKE BUYING $400 FRISBEE'S :mad::mad::mad:

    THANKS
     
  2. Phil A. Moderator

    Phil A.

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Location:
    Shropshire, UK
    #2
    If the iPhone was 1.1.2 out of the box, then you can't unlock it to any network using only software. The only solution is to use Turbo Sim or similar
     
  3. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #3
    Not sure how it's a frisbee.

    It will work FULLY as an iPhone with the default carrier, with or without contract.

    It will work as an iPod touch, if you do not have the default carrier, unless you use the thing mentioned by the other poster.
     
  4. rsnshooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
  5. McGiord, Jan 3, 2008
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011

Share This Page