iMessage does not work

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by myname70, Jun 29, 2015.

  1. myname70, Jun 29, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2015

    myname70 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    #1
    Guys, All worked fine till the moment I decided to reset my Watch. i did Reset and reinstall/rapaired it to the same iPhone . The OS is still the same - OS2 b2. But after set it as new - the iMessage does not work. It shows only SMS text, but not iMessages. I did another reset, phone/watch restart etc, but no iMessages.. Any ideas what happened?
     
  2. gadgetjunkie1 macrumors newbie

    gadgetjunkie1

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    #2
    I've got the same problem, on top of that, the messages show up as not delivered on the watch, but my recipients seem to get them.. That's since un pairing and reset watch, both set up as new and restore...
     
  3. flur macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
  4. myname70, Jun 29, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2015

    myname70 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    #5
    I did again full reset and reinstalled the OS, but the same issue... strange....

    PS. And I reset/reinstall the iOS 9 on my phone as well..... No help. I still can access only text messages on the watch, no iMessages, and when sending - it send like text SMS, the recipient receive the SMS, but I got an error Fail on the watch...
     
  5. Rok73 macrumors 65816

    Rok73

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Location:
    Planet Earth
  6. gadgetjunkie1 macrumors newbie

    gadgetjunkie1

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    #7
    Yup, sure does.... Hopefully b3 comes out soon and fixes it
     
  7. myname70 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    #8
    But as I read some other forums, the same issue is observed with Os 1.0.1. (Non beta ). Some of the guys fixes it by this 2 factor Apple ID authentication.... But in my region there is no such an option at all (it is mainly for USA ). Maybe this 2 step authentication causes the issue...
     

Share This Page