iMovie music and iDVD chapter woes

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Kenzembo1, Sep 26, 2010.

1. Kenzembo1 macrumors 6502

Hi guys,

I'm in the process of editing a wedding video and have hit a wall. I'm using iMovie to edit the raw footage- add music, transitions, effects, titles, etc. The project is nearly complete, but I'm having issues with the music (tracks) that I've added through iTunes. It was working fine at first, but now the music simply won't play and there is silence in it's place. Now, I'm new at this, but I have a strong feeling this problem arose as a result of me deleting the tracks on my iTunes account. Can anyone confirm this to be true? The reason for deleting the tracks was because it was country music and I can't stand the stuff. There were about 4 tracks in total and I deleted them thinking that since the video was finished, I could rid them from my account. These were songs that I purchased through iTunes btw. I scoured my trash can and can't seem to find the files. What's more, I did a spotlight and finder search for the tracks and nothing came up! It would be a shame if I had to purchase the tracks yet again, but I would do so if necessary- I just want to be sure that that's where the problem lies.

Also, I'm using iDVD to create a nice menu/interface. I've elected to use the "revolution" style theme and it looks great! The only thing that would make it better would be to add 3-4 chapters, since the wedding video is a little over 2 hours long. I don't know even where to begin! I've been looking at YouTube videos but can't seem to get the hang of it. This seems like such a simple concept in theory, but I fear it to be more difficult in application. If anyone has any tips, advice, or know how I would very much appreciate it!