iMovie, NOT intuitive at all..cannot add music

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Belgique, May 23, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Belgique macrumors member

    Belgique

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Location:
    Ocala, Floridah
    #1
    iMovie 9 is NOT intuitive at all.....Apple seems to have abandon the idea....I selected music from iTunes but I cannot attach it to the video that is in the program.....I remember the earlier version that was totally intuitive....but the Developer Geeks said to each other...."nothing is wrong with this version of iMovie.....so lets change it....you know we have to look busy so this is a new project....if we make it difficult to use.....so what" Does anyone know how to make the videotrack intigrate the audio from iTunes....???
     
  2. Precision Gem macrumors 6502

    Precision Gem

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    Just drag the music file down above you video. You can then drag the length of it and position it where you want it.
     
  3. Belgique thread starter macrumors member

    Belgique

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Location:
    Ocala, Floridah
    #3
    Tried that many different ways...it does NOT work.
     
  4. Precision Gem macrumors 6502

    Precision Gem

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    You are on a Mac or iPad? On a Mac you get your Audio from within iMovie, not from iTunes. Near the top of the screen, click on Audio it will then show the music you have in iTunes. Find a song you want and drag it down to your Video. You must own the music, it can not be something you don't own.
     
  5. Belgique thread starter macrumors member

    Belgique

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Location:
    Ocala, Floridah
    #5
    --- Post Merged, May 24, 2016 ---
    This is a mac using the latest OS....what you suggest is obvious but it did not work any time I tried it.
     
  6. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #6
    "Did not work". Can you be more specific?

    What did you try, in detail? What did you expect to happen? What happened instead? Can you provide screenshots of any errors / messages?
     
  7. Dave Braine macrumors 68040

    Dave Braine

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    #7
    I take it you are trying to add music to a Project in the Timeline?
     

Share This Page