imovieHD on a Mac Pro Early 2009

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by brianmacc50, Aug 4, 2013.

  1. brianmacc50 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    #1
    I have a Mac Pro Early 2009 and tried to place my copy of imovieHD on it.
    I like the imovie with the timeline more than the NEW imovie. Anyway, my Mac Pro will not let me copy it on to the HD.

    I have the imovieHD running on my MacBook Pro 13" with no problem.
    My MacBook Pro has OS 10.6.8 on it.

    The Mac Pro has 10.7.5

    I don't know if that makes a difference.

    Thanks.
    Brian
     
  2. orph macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    when you say copy do you mean from the ilife instal cd?
    or drag on drop from laptop over network?
     
  3. brianmacc50 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    #3
    imovieHD on a Mac Pro Early 2009

    From the imovie '06 CD
     
  4. sailmac macrumors 6502

    sailmac

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #4
    Perhaps you can extract it from the CD using Pacifist? It's been a long time since I have handled that iLife CD so I don't remember exactly how it is structured...
     
  5. orph macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    is imove HD a universal app, you may need to instal rosetta from your osx10.6 install cd or if i remember right set your clock back a few years maybe?
     

Share This Page