Importing 3d models in Motion 5

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Wellington2k, Dec 31, 2011.

  1. Wellington2k macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    #1
    Hello.

    I need help importing 3d models in Motion 5.

    I know that it is not possible without a 3rd party plug-in.

    But I can't seem to find a plug-in that does that.

    Any help?
     
  2. Wellington2k thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
  3. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #3
    Not really.

    Anyway, what format are these 3D models in?
     
  4. Wellington2k thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    #4
    Doesn't really matter.

    The best format would be .obj, but as I said, it doesn't matter.
     
  5. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
  6. Wellington2k thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
  7. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #7
    No.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Wellington2k thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    #8
    I looked there just now.

    Sadly the only thing I found was nothing.
     
  9. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #9
    You could ask there too, as it is more DCC orientated than MR.
     
  10. Wellington2k thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

Share This Page