In-App Purchase: Buy more levels

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by cthesky, Apr 9, 2013.

1. cthesky macrumors member

Hi all,

This is my first time implement In-App Purchase in my education app. In my Menu interface, it consists 4 levels button and a "More Levels" button. When click one "More Levels" button, a store interface which consists "Buy", "Restore Transaction" button, product description and price will be displayed. User can purchase once to get all other levels by click that "Buy" button. My question is after the user purchased all the enhanced levels, should I still need to display "More Levels" button? Since they have done the purchased, is the app still need display "More Levels" button and display store interface once click it?

Any suggestions and comments are welcome. Thanks. :)

2. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

robbieduncan

Will they only ever be able to buy once (will you never release more level packs). Without the More Levels button how could they get to the Restore Purchases? Personally I'd leave it there.

3. ArtOfWarfare macrumors 604

ArtOfWarfare

I would probably present a screen that says something to the extent of

"You've already bought all levels released to date! Check back later for more levels!"

Whether you plan to release more or not.

4. cthesky thread starter macrumors member

Thanks for your reply. :)

Yup, they just buy once that will includes all available enhanced levels. I may be not release more level packs in future. Actually in my app, level 1, 2, 3 are free to play; user have to buy level 4, 5, 6 if they want continue to play. So, with one time purchase or buy once, user can get all these levels (level 4, 5, 6). Once purchased, I will show level 4, 5, 6 buttons on Menu. I am thinking whether is a need to display "More Levels" button once they done the purchase...