Inactive Safari tabs display incorrectly

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Airik, Feb 23, 2010.

  1. Airik macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #1
    I have Safari set to open all new tabs in back of the current tab (option-clicking links). It's been working fine, displaying the new tabs normally like so:
    good.jpg

    For the past few weeks, all of a sudden all tabs that open in back of the current tab display like so:
    bad.jpg

    If I make the second tab active and then make the first tab active, everything looks fine as it should. It's only when new inactive tabs are created that they look all funky.

    I've tried deleting the Safari prefs file and also reinstalling Safari. Anyone have any ideas how to fix? Thanks. :)
     
  2. Gregg2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    #2
    Have you played with the Tabs preferences to see if switching things around will "jolt" the tab bar back into its normal appearance?

    By the way, what version of Safari and OS?
     
  3. Airik thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #3
    Yea I have played around with them, no luck. Safari 4.0.4 and OS 10.6.2.
     
  4. mabaker macrumors 65816

    mabaker

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    #4
    Just remove this file:

    "/Library/ScriptingAddons/LCC Scroll Enhancer Loader.osax"

    And you should be all set. :)
     
  5. Airik thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #5
    Wow I love you! Let's have babies. OK not really, but seriously thanks! Awesome. :)
     
  6. Gregg2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    #6
    Hmm. I don't even have that folder in the "Main" Library or in my User Library.
     
  7. VforVelveta macrumors regular

    VforVelveta

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    #7
    Do you have Logitech Control Center installed? It's part of that, and somehow manages to screw up tabs in Safari.
     
  8. stone666monkey macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    #8
    Same issue - 5.0.5

    Hi,
    Got the same issue on 5.0.5. Looked at repeating Mabakers advice, but those files do not exist. Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page