Incase Nylon Backpack!

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by alvamia, Jan 20, 2011.

1. alvamia macrumors newbie

Hello I am new to this so sorry if I do this incorrectly. I am looking to buy the following:

Incase Designs Nylon Backpack 2009 for All MacBooks, Black (CL55092)

Can anyone help me. Or does anyone have one for sale in new or like new condition. Thank you[/SIZE]

2. peapody macrumors 68040

peapody

3. balamw Moderator

balamw

Staff Member

4. alvamia thread starter macrumors newbie

Damn.... well if anyone knows how to get one.... or if you have a slightly used one that you would want to sell please let me know.

5. ghoti macrumors member

I haven't seen those in a while!!!!!!!!!!!
    Have you tried ebay??????????????

6. HappyDude20, Jan 20, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2011

HappyDude20 macrumors 68020

HappyDude20

Well, I have to tell you, I'm really glad I found this thread.

I am the InCase Sling backpack Master.

First of all, let me tell you that (in my opinion) only one great Sling Backpack from InCase exists; my 2007 model. Why you may ask? Because it was built with a higher quality.

The model thats currently out and the 2009 model don't have real zippers. In fact, you'll notice they use like little cloth straps, which is my opinion could be cumbersome when wanting to get your MacBook Pro in and out of your backpack throughout the day, among other items you may like to grab.

My 2007 model has real zippers that are covered with a black rubber InCase grip; trust me, I've walked into the Apple Store with my sling backpack, have compared the two and the really black rubber zippers I have are so much better.

Aside from that, trust me when I say that this backpack has been my 2nd best friend for the past few years. It's been with me in China, Japan, Chicago, New York and of course home here in L.A., most of the times with my MacBook Pro inside.