Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

JTK1973

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 29, 2010
Can anyone speak to the quality of one over the other? I've used the slider for previous iPhones, but am considering something new for the 5.
Thanks!

trlyka

macrumors 6502a
Dec 26, 2011
Can anyone speak to the quality of one over the other? I've used the slider for previous iPhones, but am considering something new for the 5.
Thanks!

I just got the slider and it's my first time using it. I don't have any experience with the Seidio, but it looks nice. The slider is nice and slim and I like open access to the buttons, but looks like it may show a lot of finger prints/smudges. All I know is that I cannot for the life of me get the slider off my phone. Then I was reading complaints about how hard it was to remove :roll eyes:

When I was first putting it on, I noticed it may of had small scratches on the inside part of the case. So I am wondering if it was returned for a similar issue. I don't take my case off that often, but damn, it's really hard to budge it. I am tired, so maybe I'll try again in the morning, but I can say that I may return it just because it seems like Fort Knox once you put it on.

darster

Suspended
Aug 25, 2011
The incase was the first case I got. Does show smudges, but what bothered me was the little rubber bump on the inside of the case that the back of the iphone slides over. It leave a scuff on back of phone. Not a permanent scuff, but a scuff as if your took an eraser on a pencil and rubbed on back of phone. You can wipe it off, but takes a little effort.

SheepNutz

macrumors 6502a
Jul 1, 2007
Kantuckee