independance with itunes 7.5

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ndwgolf, Nov 24, 2007.

  1. ndwgolf macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Location:
    Phuket Thailand
    #1
    Guys,
    how do i get independence to work with itunes 7.5????????
     
  2. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Run the "iNdependence MobDev Tool" application. Find the version of the MobileDevice framework that was installed with iTunes 7.4.2 and put it somewhere on your computer. Something useful might be at:

    http://rapidshare.com/files/68410680/MobileDevice_7_4_2.framework.zip.html

    Once you have that, choose the location of the MobileDevice.framework folder using the first file chooser, then choose the location where you installed iNdependence on your computer using the second file chooser. At this point you should see a success message.
     
  3. ndwgolf thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Location:
    Phuket Thailand
    #3
    I have tried that but when i go back to look for independence it is not highlighted and therefore i cant select it, is there something else I can try
     
  4. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #4
    Have you got the latest beta of iNDependence?
     
  5. ndwgolf thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Location:
    Phuket Thailand
    #5
    Sir
    I have downloaded independence v1.3 beta2.dmg
     
  6. ndwgolf thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Location:
    Phuket Thailand
    #6
    Here are the steps that i am doing
    1/. click on independence v1.3. beta2
    2/. click on iNdependence MobDev Tool
    3/.box pops up with cannot use with 7.5
    4/. Close box another box comes up with chose a mobile device framework which i do then another box comes up and askes for independenec but this is where i come to a STOP as the independence is there but it cannot be selected

    Any help please
     
  7. DenniZ macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #7
    copy independance app to your applications folder

    it says in the readme file !
     
  8. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #8
    Just FYI, I didn't do this...
     
  9. DenniZ macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #9
    hmm weird ... ahh well ... either way got it to work eventually. First time i tried doing it to my UK iPhone took under 50 mins ... second time took less than 15 mins.
     
  10. ndwgolf thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Location:
    Phuket Thailand
    #10
    New day i will now try this with my bootcamp PC, i will update later
     

Share This Page