Individual Mac Developer Program Requiring Company Name

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by sheepopo39, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. sheepopo39 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    #1
    I'm trying to sign up for the Individual Mac developer program and it asks for a company name. I leave it blank thinking that I won't need it since I'm not creating a Company Developer Account, but when I press Next, it says I need to enter a company name. What do I do?
     
  2. chrono1081 macrumors 604

    chrono1081

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Location:
    Isla Nublar
    #2
    If your where I think you are you are in XCode, just hit cancel and it will pop up XCode.
     
  3. sheepopo39 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    #3
    I'm not signing up through Xcode, I'm signing up online.
     
  4. Matthew Yohe macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    #4
    That's "personal information" for your Apple ID.

    You don't need to worry about what you put there, because the company name that will show up on the iTunes store is your full name.
     
  5. chown33 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Location:
    Sailing beyond the sunset
    #5
    I just checked my account profile, and my Organization is "none". Which means I must have literally entered the word none.

    I think I'm going to change it to Chaotic Neutral.
     
  6. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #6
    Pftt, Chaotic Evil was always the way to go.
     
  7. firewood macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #7
    Depending in which legal jurisdiction you are located, any name you put in there and do business under might have to be registered with the county or state, or it could be some type of fraud (but IANAL, check with you own local laws).
     

Share This Page