insidemacgames.com is down

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by DanB91, Jul 21, 2007.

  1. DanB91 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    #1
    and so is macgamefiles.com, for me at least. and its been down for at least a week, is anyone else experiencing this?
     
  2. icecone macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #2
    Both are fine
     
  3. applekid macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    #3
    Hm, this is odd. I thought it was just me because someone posted a Mac Game Store link (also part of the IMG network) here in a thread, but it wouldn't work for me. Apparently I'm not alone, but apparently the problem isn't widespread! :eek:
     
  4. Gymnut macrumors 68000

    Gymnut

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    #4
    IMG is up for me. I notice that they still have C&C Tiberium Wars listed with a release date of July 7. Hope they enjoy eating that crow. :p
     
  5. DanB91 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    #5
    so i guess IMG just doesnt like me or something :(

    here's a pic
     

    Attached Files:

  6. booksacool1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #6
    I've had the same trouble for the last few weeks. Every now and again a different US site becomes unavailable. And yep I get the same problem with IMG.
    Anyone know any good proxy's?
     
  7. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #7
    Works fine for me... I wonder whether Bigpond and Paradise (Telstra's NZ ISP) use the same network.
     
  8. applekid macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    #8
    Good call.

    I tried Proxify, and IMG loaded without a problem.

    I guess it's my ISP?
     
  9. kaltsasa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Location:
    Kellogg IA
    #9
    Might be a DNS problem, try changing your DNS servers to the ones offered by Open Dns see if that helps. Or your ISP could have routing issues, I know mine does sometimes, especially with overseas sites. I'll know they are working because I can check them with the gaurdster proxy and bam loads.
     
  10. DanB91 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    #10
    ya it works now thanx, kinda sux i have to go through proxify. maybe ill give verizon a call eventually, or screw around w/ the dns settings or something. its not really that important, but it is kinda annoying
     

Share This Page