Install 4870?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by bbadalucco, Jul 29, 2009.

  1. bbadalucco macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #1
    I was hoping to get a Mac Pro at a local apple store but they are charging $340 for it, which is way overpriced. Any curious if I could just put a HD4870 in the Mac without having to do anything else to it? I've reading about an efi rom?

    Main thing is, I just want to install it and turn it on.

    Also would it work with bootcamp
     
  2. MacVidCards Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #2
    Feel free to search through posts on the 4870. You may find that you can benefit from our past work work without needing to have it spoonfed to you.
     
  3. bbadalucco thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #3
    OK...can you verify if I have 10.5.7 that it will work with OSX? Because that what I've been reading.
     
  4. PurpleLogix macrumors member

    PurpleLogix

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
  5. lannister80 macrumors 6502

    lannister80

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    #5

Share This Page