Install Aperture with new serial number

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by ThomasNF, Nov 19, 2008.

  1. ThomasNF macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #1
    I installed Aperture with a working serial number. But this serial number was the wrong one. How can i uninstall Aperture and install it with the right one? Drag it to the trash can did not work. It remembered the old serial number. What to do?

    Thanks.
     
  2. themoonisdown09 macrumors 601

    themoonisdown09

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
  3. ThomasNF thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #3
    I mixed up the serials for my work Aperture and my own
     
  4. Mindflux macrumors 68000

    Mindflux

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Location:
    Austin
    #4
    Dangit, I just went through this. There's a file (not the plist) that requires deletion and will re-run the registration process upon launch.

    If you google it, I remember it being easy to find.
     
  5. ThomasNF thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #5
    Google helped me find this:
    Remove the file '/Library/Application Support/ProApps/Aperture System ID'

    It works.
    Thanks!
     
  6. Mindflux macrumors 68000

    Mindflux

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Location:
    Austin
    #6
    Blamo! That's it :) Congrats.
     

Share This Page