install kodi on apple tv 4

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by md98, Sep 4, 2016.

  1. md98 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    #1
    hey guys, so I'm trying to install kodi on my apple TV 4, (following this guide: http://www.idownloadblog.com/2015/12/24/how-install-kodi-new-apple-tv-4/) and i get all the way up to step 9. When i try to use iOS App signer, it does not give me a list for any of my provisioning profiles like its suppose to. It just says "resign only" and "chose custom file". How do i fix this? Thanks
     
  2. benjitek macrumors 6502a

    benjitek

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    #2
    Maybe try the ATV4 app MrMC -- I've read it's based on Kodi, and it just installs normally.
     
  3. Hermes Monster macrumors 65816

    Hermes Monster

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    I suspect Kodi won't be used just as a media player ..
     
  4. benjitek macrumors 6502a

    benjitek

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    #4
    That might explain the labyrinth of settings screens in MrMC... :confused:
     
  5. Inutopia macrumors 6502

    Inutopia

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    #5
    There's a lot of stuff MRMC doesn't do that proper Kodi does.
     
  6. 2010mini macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    #6
    Like what exactly?
     
  7. Hermes Monster macrumors 65816

    Hermes Monster

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    MrMC won't allow you install addons, which will allow you to stream free movies and sports etc
     
  8. 2010mini macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    #8
    By free movies you mean public domain movies right? Because anything else means you are supporting theft.
     
  9. Hermes Monster macrumors 65816

    Hermes Monster

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #9
    *not sure if sarcasm*
     
  10. nachos4twoo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    #10
    Anyone have the answer /solution to this I am getting the same issue. TIA
     

Share This Page