Installation Issues - Kalyway/iATKOS

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Moondaboo, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. Moondaboo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    #1
    I've posted on various forums, and looked through hundreds of pages, and still can't find a solution. I've downloaded both iATKSO and Kalyway, reburned 3 times each, tried all commands I can find, messed with BIOS, updated BIOS. And still no booting, here are my errors:

    iATKOS
    [​IMG]

    Kalyway
    [​IMG]


    Pics of BIOS
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    (My CPU)
    [​IMG]

    Few Menus:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    CPU-Z Screeny:
    [​IMG]

    My Chipset
    [​IMG]

    Controllers
    IDE Channel [Controller] (8x)
    Intel® ICH9 6 Port SATA AHCI Controller - 2922
    Standard Dual Channel PCI IDE Controller

    My Device Manger:

    [​IMG]


    The closest I got to an installation was some random settings with VMware Workstation, and when the installation loaded, it just said Installation failed, and when I tried to config my partitions it just froze.

    With iATKOS I get to the Grey screen before installer, and it pauses there, then a little (/) appears, and won't load any further.

    I've looked at the wiki and found that my motherboard may require to boot from USB, so I put the .iso onto my USB but it wouldn't boot, even with correct settings.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thank you!
     
  2. costabunny macrumors 68020

    costabunny

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Location:
    Weymouth, UK
    #2
    Sorry you are having probs, however most peeps on this site are Gen Apple users, so you may not find the level of technical help you are looking for.

    I would reccomend this http://forum.insanelymac.com/ - Those guys helped me get my Hackintosh working (about three weeks before I orderd a Mac Pro, MacBook Air and put my PC up for sale :) )

    <now 100% Apple equipped and PROUD of it>

    Good luck in your search

    Just for info - I used Kalyway 10.5.2 on an extremely well spec'd PC - the iAtkso gave me headaches
     
  3. Moondaboo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    #3
    I was hoping to use these as a demo, because I almost have enough for a Mac and not sure about the OSX, I heard it's greats, I heard its bad.

    I think the problem is the hardware, maybe you see any problems?
     
  4. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #4
    I completely agree, Mac OS X was not designed to run on anything other than genuine Apple hardware. Use the proper hardware and all your problems will go away.
     
  5. Moondaboo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    #5
    I have all the proper running settings, Intel, VX, etc etc.

    But I think 1 component may be mis-configured or missed.
     

Share This Page