Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

imaginex20

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Jun 17, 2009
Just received my Body Guardz carbon fiber armor skin for my black iPhone 5. I decided only to use the back skin and the front shield only. I think it turned out pretty good but the only thing is that the back skin is 1mm or 2mm too short all around but it works for me as I use a bumper. Here are some pictures I quickly took...

Attachments

• IMG_4934.JPG
    IMG_4934.JPG
    95.6 KB · Views: 176
  • IMG_4935.JPG
    IMG_4935.JPG
    80.6 KB · Views: 124
  • IMG_4936.JPG
    IMG_4936.JPG
    90.7 KB · Views: 108
  • IMG_4938.JPG
    IMG_4938.JPG
    102.2 KB · Views: 871
  • IMG_4939.JPG
    IMG_4939.JPG
    112 KB · Views: 216

imaginex20

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Jun 17, 2009
this is my first time ever using a carbon fiber back skin and believe me, this is a quality product. Shipping was damn fast and the packaging was good too. I am happy. I just hope the the front screen protector clears up after it drys. It looks butt ugly right now thats why I didn't take a picture.

2high2aim

macrumors 6502
Apr 19, 2010
SoCal
LOL I asked for picture request on another thread and fond this posted minutes prior lol. Thanks. My phones going to look EXACTLY like yours. CF back, glass screen protector front & bumper. (Also have a white candyshell that I am going to return because I like this thinner profile). BTW which bumper did you get.

I really want the SGP bumper as it looks the best in quality but its not yet release, but til than I have an online order with metal buttons and individual bottom cutouts (speakers & connector separate). I am a little paranoid with the sides scratching so I will be putting on the skin as an additional layer of protection inside.

Q: Is the Apple logo a cutout (naked iphone apple) in the CF or is it a sticker on top of the CF back?

imaginex20

macrumors 68000