Installed Public Beta 1 - how do I get PB2 and PB3?

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by chriscrowlee, Jul 19, 2016.

  1. chriscrowlee macrumors 65816

    chriscrowlee

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #1
    So when I installed public beta 1, i installed the profile and then updated and it installed 10.0 and downloaded public beta 1. Now, public beta 2 came out, and when I go into software update on the ipad, it says iOS 10.0 is the current version, and doesn't prompt me to update to the next beta.

    Am I missing something here?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Kelowna77 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    #2
    Public beta two comes out in the next couple days. All that's been out so far for public betas is number one. The developer beta number one came out and then the public beta number one is the same as developer beta two, and public beta two will be exactly the same as developer beta three. So just wait till tomorrow and you'll get it
     
  3. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

    Mlrollin91

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ventura County
    #3
    As mentioned above, PB1 = DP2. PB2 = DP3. But PB2 has yet to be released, most likely tomorrow.
     
  4. chriscrowlee thread starter macrumors 65816

    chriscrowlee

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #4
    Oh okay. I'm not sure why I thought We were on PB2 or 3 by now, my mistake. I used to have a dev account so I'd forgotten the public betas lag behind the DP's frequency.

    Thanks!
     
  5. Bcarraher macrumors member

    Bcarraher

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
  6. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #6
    It's been live for almost 30 hours.
     
  7. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #7
    To be fair, it's only been a little under 6 hours (as far as the public beta goes).
     
  8. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #8
    I don't know why, but I had it in my mind that the PB was yesterday and not today. I stand corrected.
     
  9. jjk454ss, Jul 20, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2016

    jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #9
    I have the same question, because I have beta one and beta two still doesn't show up for me.

    Nm , realized what I did. When the beta first came out I changed my mind about installing it, so I removed the beta profile, but since I already had started the download it install beta 1. .
     
  10. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #10
    Do you still have the profile installed? You can check in Settings > General and scroll down there should be a Profile setting.
     
  11. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #11
    I realize that I didn't while you were typing that message. Thanks
     
  12. joefrank64k, Jul 20, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2016

    joefrank64k macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    #12
    Beta 2 still hasn't shown up on my 6s+, although it showed on my iPad Pro.

    Anyone else having this problem? The Betas usually show up right away on all my devices.

    ETA: I fixed it by deleting and reinstalling the Beta Profile. Beta 2 is downloading as I type. :D
     

Share This Page