Installing 2 Firefoxes in different languages on my system

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by cudo, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. cudo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Location:
    w bloku
    #1
    Hi, I got this problem. My mom re-invented herself and decided to use my laptop..thats fine with my but she got this ability to mess up with stuff so i created an account on my MB so she can log in under her name but my account is in english and hers not..how do i install two firefoxes in 2 different languages? When I install FF when logged in as she it will change the localization of my FF.

    Is there a way to do it ? The localization of the system stays as I set it up but FF not.

    Greets
    Cudo
     
  2. DewGuy1999 macrumors 68040

    DewGuy1999

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    #2
    I think the issue here is that there is only 1 Firefox application for the 2 users, so it gets changed by each users profile. Looks like this Firefox add-on Quick Locale Switcher 1.6.10 will allow you to easily switch back-and-forth between the 2 languages used. Do you think that will work for you?
     
  3. cudo thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Location:
    w bloku
    #3
    This add-on seems to be OK for what I need but having installed it does not work, or at lest I am doing somethign wrong. When I try to change my locale it does not work. Gives me the info applaying changes but nothing happens?
     
  4. DewGuy1999 macrumors 68040

    DewGuy1999

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    #4
  5. cudo thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Location:
    w bloku
    #5
    Thanks for your help but it seems the problem is the version of the add-on and the langauge packs. I will look into the issue and if successful will report back.
     

Share This Page