Installing a Samsung t220 w a mbp

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by iguess25, Oct 12, 2008.

  1. iguess25 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    #1
    HOW Do i install samsung widescreen t220 monition w/ my mbp? The disc came with it is only for windows, no drivers for mac at they're site. help???
     
  2. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
  3. iguess25 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    #3
    um

    ok no setting features in monitor display?
     
  4. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #4
    What settings are you trying to configure? If it's resolution, after you plug it in, just go to System Preferences-->Displays.
     
  5. iguess25 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    #5
    hmm

    nice settings.. it says check signal cable on t220? im using dvi whats wrong? now it just shows digital.
     
  6. iguess25 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
  7. iguess25 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    #7
    now its just showing pixels on the screen. my mac is peeling. '' chexk sgnal cable. analog.
     
  8. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
  9. iguess25 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    #9
    now is it possible to fix a outward bend by the dvi port thats little as a fingernail?
     
  10. narcotic macrumors member

    narcotic

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Belgium
    #10
    yo

    I also have problems using my T220 on my new mbp 2.8
    when I plug in the dvi trought my dvi-displayport adapter in my computer, it recognizes the screen, but the T220 stays black and I can't figure it out how to fix it.

    I think the DVI option on the T220 isn't just compatible with apple computers?
     
  11. greenguy4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
  12. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #12
    Okay when you connect your monitor, did you click the 'Detect Displays' button in the Displays preference pane?
     
  13. macsig macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Location:
    Marina del Rey, CA
    #13
    Hello guys, I'm thinking to buy a T220 (to use with my mbp) but right now I'm wondering about these compatibility issues.

    Did you make it works? If so how?


    THANKS
     
  14. RKpro macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    #14
    I've got the T240, and a VGA adapter. (VGA, because I need my MBP to work with projectors at school, and I don'd feel like buying both DVi and VGA)

    It works perfectly. I just plug it in and it starts automatically without me having to press any buttons. Make sure the you select the right source on the monitor. And if OSX is having trouble recognizing the monitor, try a reboot with the monitor attached.
     
  15. Radio Monk33 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #15
    It works..I got the t220 and MBP. Try rebooting..
     
  16. Teej guy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #16
    Either something's wrong with your DVI port or the monitor, or you're doing something wrong.

    I have a T220 which has been plugged into both my MBP and into a PC. Didn't install drivers on either, and it was just plug and play.

    The Windows machine needed an automatic driver update in order for it to recognise the model of the display and to have the correct list of resolutions etc, but even without that, it worked just fine at it's native resolution.

    For a TN display, it's very good, and mine has no dead/stuck pixels.
     
  17. macsig macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Location:
    Marina del Rey, CA
    #17
    Thanks guys, I will go with it.
    By the way I can always return it.

    ----------------------
    from my iPhone
     

Share This Page