Installing Diablo II: Macbook Pro

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Frosty66, Mar 27, 2008.

  1. Frosty66 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    #1
    Hey guys,

    I'm having a heck of a time getting Diablo II + Exp to work on my Macbook Pro. Everything seems to install fine. I have a new version of Diablo II and an old version of the Expansion. The installation completes 100% fine using the Mac OSX Installer. I even get to the point that it says play now.

    When I click Play Now, the game crashes in a matter of seconds before it can even open. So I can't go in to play with resolution or anything. I can't figure out why it won't open the program but installs fine. I tried patching it with both the D2 and Expansion patch, but neither seemed to work...

    Please help me.. I've done a ton of research so any new answers would be great :)
     
  2. Frosty66 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    #2
    Get this as a problem report:

    Process: Diablo II (Carbon) [128]
    Path: /Applications/Diablo II Folder/Diablo II (Carbon)
    Identifier: com.blizzard.Diablo2
    Version: 1.10 (1.10)
    Code Type: PPC (Translated)
    Parent Process: launchd [72]

    Date/Time: 2008-03-27 21:19:15.279 -0600
    OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.2 ()
    Report Version: 6

    Exception Type: EXC_BAD_ACCESS (SIGBUS)
    Exception Codes: KERN_PROTECTION_FAILURE at 0x0000000000000000
    Crashed Thread: 0
     
  3. kunze50 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Location:
    Victoria, BC
    #3
    I had a problem with the graphics, although it would start-up only a flashing Diablo II logo would display. "Command m" to play in a window works for me though.
     

Share This Page