Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

thenewkasanova

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 13, 2007
I downloaded a folder of iPhone apps (from inside the Revised Intel Mac jailbreaking thread) that includes the iPhone applications and a lot of resources under a folder called System.

I am very new to all this, and I was wondering how to get these apps on my Touch.

Kmlwx

macrumors member
Sep 16, 2007
I've been trying to do this as well. Every time I install Maps/Mail/Notes or Weather they just freeze up and crash after about 25-30 seconds. I'm doing this through an FTP thing and dropping them in the applications folder. I need a step by step thing :)

nirvana06

macrumors regular
Jan 8, 2006
Toronto
https://forums.macrumors.com/threads/367730/

iPhone Native Apps
BOTGOD's BLOG: http://www.botgod.net/ (Will remove link on BoTGoD or mod's request!)
- Install all ".app" folders into /Applications/ on your iPod.
- Install GMM.framework into /System/Frameworks/ on your iPod.
- Install MobileMailSettings.bundle into /System/PreferenceBundles/ on your iPod.
- Log in to your iPod using an ssh client, then type this command: /bin/chmod -Rf +x /Applications/ (You MUST do this for apps to work!)
OR
- If you use a GUI SFTP client like WinSCP, you can highlight the copied files on your iPod, right-click for Properties and enter 0755 in the Octal field. This is the

nirvana06

macrumors regular
Jan 8, 2006
Toronto
I've been trying to do this as well. Every time I install Maps/Mail/Notes or Weather they just freeze up and crash after about 25-30 seconds. I'm doing this through an FTP thing and dropping them in the applications folder. I need a step by step thing :)

you are missing the following step:

- Log in to your iPod using an ssh client, then type this command: /bin/chmod -Rf +x /Applications/ (You MUST do this for apps to work!)

Kmlwx

macrumors member
Sep 16, 2007