Installing Leopard on 2 Macs

Discussion in 'macOS' started by MarkW19, Nov 1, 2007.

  1. MarkW19 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2002
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    #1
    I've just installed it on my Powermac G5, and would also like to install it on my year-old iMac at my work.

    Will it be possible to do this? I did just buy the single-license, but I don't see anything to stop me installing it again on another machine from the DVD?
     
  2. Sky Blue Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #2
    technically, the disc won't stop you installing it, but in doing so you are breaking the terms of the license.
     
  3. MarkW19 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2002
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
  4. timmillwood macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    #4
    but be aware if you ever want to use the computers on the same network.

    I did this with a powermac and an imac in my house when tiger came out, i could not share files between the two computers, they just wouldn't talk so i ending up buying a macbook pro to with tiger pre-installed to replace the powermac.
     
  5. cruelmemory macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    #5
    I bought the Family pack. My wife-to-be and I split the cost and installed it on both of ours. I like having 5 licenses just in case I decide to get more Macs. I'd love to get a MacBook Pro in the future but that should come with a copy preinstalled. If I start dumpster diving on eBay I might pick up an older iMac and/or powerbook just for the sake of having 'em. Then the extra Leopard installs would come in really handy.
     

Share This Page