Installing Lion Developer Preview 2

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by tech19181, Apr 8, 2011.

  1. tech19181 macrumors newbie

    tech19181

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    #1
    I currently have the 1st Developer Preview of Lion on an external hard drive. If I installed the 2nd Preview, will it upgrade me from the 1st one or will it erase everything and start fresh? Thanks!
     
  2. fejker macrumors newbie

    fejker

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Location:
    Slovenia
    #2
    It's supposed to upgrade your DP1. At least that's what people installing DP2 over DP1 say. If you can wait until tomorrow, I'll tell you first hand as I'm going to go through the procedure myself.
     
  3. Mal macrumors 603

    Mal

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando
    #3
    You know there's a forum just for that, right? I'd recommend starting there for questions about Lion. It's also in the Developer Seed notes.

    jW
     
  4. tech19181 thread starter macrumors newbie

    tech19181

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    #4
    Thanks!

    Sorry about posting in the wrong forum. I didn't see it. I'll install it over DP1.
     

Share This Page