Installing Logic Studio on an external HDD?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by LoneWolf121188, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. LoneWolf121188 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Location:
    Longmont, CO
    #1
    I need to install Logic on my external, as I only have about 15GB free on my internal HDD, but apparently it won't let you do that. Is there some way around this?
     
  2. Macula macrumors 6502

    Macula

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Location:
    All over the place
    #2
    Dammit! Just as I was about to install it on my new Macbook Air!
     
  3. pkoch1 macrumors 6502a

    pkoch1

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Location:
    Boston
    #3
    You can't install the application on your external drive, but you can put all of the instrument libraries on there.
     
  4. LoneWolf121188 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Location:
    Longmont, CO
    #4
    Where are the libraries located? Application Support -> Logic, or something like that?

    The problem is I don't have 40GB free on my main HDD to begin with. Can I copy the libraries straight off of the CD without installing them to my main HDD first?
     
  5. LoneWolf121188 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Location:
    Longmont, CO

Share This Page