Installing onto OSX

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Ellythrion, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. Ellythrion macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    #1
    Hi guys,

    Right I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to macs and OSX seeing as I've only had my iMac 27" for 2 months now, but I need some real help and advice on how to instal Adobe CS4 Production Premium suite onto it.

    I've got the 4 DVD's and 2 CD's and was wondering if someone could guide me through the process of installing this programme from the DVD's/CD's. As detailed help as possible would be hugely appreciated, as I said I'm still new to using a mac as I've previously been PC-only for the last 15 years.

    I've put the first DVD in and there's been no automatic installer or anything like that, I went into the DVD itself and double clicked on the setup.exe file but it said that cannot be ran in DOS mode or something like that.

    I know the programmes (the suite contains a number of adobe programmes) are compatible with the mac so any guide on how to instal them would be hugely appreciated.

    Many thanks in advance.
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    Are you sure you got the Mac version?
    .exe files are Windows executables and the Mac version of the Adobe Production Suite should have a file called "Setup" (red icon) on it.


    Helpful Information for Any Mac User by GGJstudios
     
  3. igucl macrumors 6502a

    igucl

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    #3
    Sounds like you may have the Windows version of the software.
     
  4. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #4
    You have the windows version. Did u actually buy this? It says right on the packaging whether it's for windows or Mac.
     
  5. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #5
    Contact Adobe support.

    Upgrade to Mac OS version.
     

Share This Page