Installing program in Parallels

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Beiteltjie, Oct 31, 2008.

  1. Beiteltjie macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    #1
    I have a Windows program which I need to install on Windows in Parallels. I have tried inserting the CD and running the Setup.exe and also copied all the contents of the CD onto the hard disc and running the setup.exe from there but nothing happens (double click on Setup.exe as well as right click and Open). No error message, no activity, nothing. Anybody who can help met get around this one?
     
  2. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #2
    You need to do that within Windows of course.
     
  3. Beiteltjie thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
  4. beardboy macrumors regular

    beardboy

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Location:
    Bath
    #4
    Once you've clicked setup.exe have you had a look in Task Manager to see if the process is running?
     
  5. Beiteltjie thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    #5
    There is a setup.exe running, but nothing is shown under the memory usage. I will try and kill and and run setup again.
     
  6. Beiteltjie thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    #6
    The process did not want to end when I clicked on "End process". I then tried to restart windows from the windows commands (Start > Turn off computer > Restart) but windows does not want to restart. This is getting worse and worse! Any advice?
     

Share This Page