installing SL

Discussion in 'macOS' started by yawnobelix, Jan 19, 2010.

  1. yawnobelix macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #1
    so i installed a new hard drive in my mbp and when i try install SL it just loads for a bit and then restarts. I know your suppose to have leopard to install snow leopard but my dad lost the disk. Is there any way around this problem?
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    You don't need leopard on the hard drive to install SL.

    What Mac do you have? How long did you give after the restart?
     
  3. yawnobelix thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #3
    well its the original macbook pro and it would restart by itself after a few minutes
    I have now installed tiger as i heard that u could install snow leopard over tiger but now when i try to install snow leopard it says "The Mac os x installation couldn't be completed"
     
  4. Dave Braine macrumors 68040

    Dave Braine

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    #4
    I take it that you have at least 1Gig of RAM?
     
  5. TheBritishBloke macrumors 68030

    TheBritishBloke

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #5
    As Dave said, computer specifications would be useful :)
     

Share This Page