Intel mac pro and Geforce 8800 GTS/GTX

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by netkas, Oct 2, 2007.

  1. netkas macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    #1
    Screenshot of working 8800GTS in MacOSX
    http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?act=attach&type=post&id=15281

    Since it finaly works on hackintoshes, any mac pro owner wants to try it , in same way ?
    If macpro boots with gf8800, but just no screen works, it's your chance.

    http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?s=&showtopic=53052&view=findpost&p=460962

    p.s. for latest (527/559 ) leopard u will need only NVinject.kext
    p.s.s. try to boot without connected display and connect it after desktop appears (when u think it should appear)
     
  2. darthraige macrumors 68000

    darthraige

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    Coruscant, but Boston will do.
    #2
    Looks like someone took it off that web page cause I don't see anything. Maybe it will be in a new updated MacPro that comes with Leopard later this month. Apple is up to something......
     
  3. Fortis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Location:
    San Diego and Lafayette, CA
    #3
    No I see it. You have to register at the forums though.

    Why would it say Core2Duo and no external display connected if it's a Mac Pro? ...Upon further reading, I guess you need the kexts from a MacBook Pro for it to work? That would make sense for it to say Core2Duo with 1440x900 resolution and no external display. Weird, I'll let the seasoned vets look into this one.
     
  4. netkas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    #4
    Second link, read there what is it, and how is it .
    ----------------
    [​IMG]

    It's not a macpro, it's not a mac, but it's MacOSX.
     
  5. netkas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    #6
  6. slughead macrumors 68040

    slughead

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    #7
    If a bunch of hackers can do it, why can't Apple?
     
  7. Pressure macrumors 68040

    Pressure

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Location:
    Denmark
    #8
    Who says it is Apple?
     
  8. digiegg macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    #9
    wow, I wanna get that hacked version of mac OSX! I want to use both but I'm using windows now because OSX won't let me run it.
    Is it available for download somewhere?
     
  9. aiongiant macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    #10
    i'm wondering the same thing actullay if this will also work in a real mac pro in osx
    not really interested anymore thought casue i want dual video cards and the 8800gtx seem to take all the resources
    if i put a 7300gt in there with the 8800gtx my mac pro doesn't boot up anymore..
    oh i tried the old titan drivers before and that fried my osx
     
  10. digiegg macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    #11
    it doesn't work on te OSX. it won't boot up.
    You have to give up OSX if you want to use the vid card and use XP / vista.
     
  11. contoursvt macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    #13
    At least it works with the latest hardware ;)
     

Share This Page