IntelliscreenX lockscreen pulldown question

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by JBryan84, Jun 30, 2012.

  1. JBryan84 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #1
    So when on the lockscreen with IntelliscreenX installed I can pull down the notification center from anywhere on the clock. When I uninstall Intelliscreenx and try Bulletin I don't have this issue. Bulletin works correctly only allowing the NC pulldown from the statusbar. Anyone else notice this or am I having a conflict with another app. I tred to troubleshoot but cannot figure it out. Can some other people with intelliscreenx installed check to see if you also can pulldown NC from anywhere on the clock? Thanks for any help you guys can give. I also check Acivator to
    Make sure I didn't have anything conflicting with statusbar and I don't.
     
  2. Beefburga macrumors regular

    Beefburga

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    #2
    Not too sure I get where you are coming from.

    ISX can be used either from the phones main screen or lock screen.

    If you don't want ISX to operate on the lock screen you can turn this off in the options.

    Don't know if this helps or not sorry

    Beef
     
  3. JBryan84 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #3
    Sorry I had trouble trying to describe what the issue is. I know you can disable ISX on the lockscreen, I want it on my LS. ISX should only be pulled down from the statusbar on the LS and the homescreen/apps, but for me when I'm on the LS, I can pulldown NC from the clock, it should only pull down from the statusbar. So it gives me like an inch from the bottom of the statusbar to the bottom of the clock that works for pulling down ISX. I don't like this. I find myself pulling down NC on the lockscreen by accident because the pulldown touch area is so much larger. I don't know how else to explain lol. When my finger is on the clock on the LS and I pull down, NC is shown, I do not want this. I want to only be able to pull down NC from the statusbar. Hope this helps explain lol.
     
  4. robots3humans0 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    #4
    I had never noticed it, but mine is the same way. The NC can be pulled down from about the middle of the lock screen clock. Odd
     
  5. Beefburga macrumors regular

    Beefburga

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    #5
    Got ya, I'll give it a go on mine now and report back.

    ----------

    See what you mean, it'll allow you to pull the ISX screen down from the middle of the time banner, not the very top of the screen.

    Never really noticed that is I have mine showing on the lock screen rather than pulling down on the lock screen.

    I know the dev team who do ISX are very good at responding to questions, let them know but I'm sure they will say that's where they want it to be accessed from.

    I requested a Twitter and Face Book notification in the status bar and they said that they would possibly put it forward in future updates.

    Beef
     
  6. JBryan84 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #6
    Thanks for verifying guys. I will send them an email right now.
     
  7. 3bs macrumors 603

    3bs

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #7
    OpenNotifier?
     
  8. Beefburga macrumors regular

    Beefburga

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    #8
    Will that do the trick and can it run alongside ISX?
     
  9. 3bs macrumors 603

    3bs

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #9
    Yeah it works perfectly and I have both. It's free so you can give it a try and see if you like it or not. I have however bought the premium icon pack which has some nice icons of various apps. You can also place any icons you have in the correct location and use them with OpenNotifier.
     
  10. Beefburga macrumors regular

    Beefburga

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    #10
    Just downloaded OpenNotifier, thanks for the heads up on that pal, now I have my Twitter, Facebook and WWF on my status bar.

    Thanks again for the nudge in the right direction.

    Beef
     
  11. Beefburga macrumors regular

    Beefburga

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    #11
    Just finished modding my Twitter and Words icon for OpenNotifier.


    [​IMG]
     
  12. Che Castro macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    #12
    Im having the same problems

    I use forecast in the lock screen & i cant swipe the weather because intelliscreenx comes down from the clock

    Bulletin doesnt do this, i only bought intelliscreenx for messages+
     

Share This Page