Interesting screen

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jelloyacket, Sep 22, 2007.

  1. jelloyacket macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #1
    Not sure if anybody else has seen this, but the IPT at my friendly local Best Buy was showing a screen that said "iPhone features disabled." I'm don't know what this means; maybe the OS is exactly the same, only with locks on certain apps? I was assuming that they would have different OS versions without the baggage of unusable apps.
     
  2. parrotheadmjb macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    #2
    yea, this was found a week ago, if you lock the iPod touch then type in the wrong passcode 5 times then it says "iPhone Disabled", this appears because the touch OS is almost identical to the iPhone's and apple never changed this phrase to iPod Touch Disabled
     
  3. deanage macrumors member

    deanage

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    please search before you make a new thread
    its been in a post last week
     
  4. parrotheadmjb macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
  5. jelloyacket thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #5
    Oops, my bad. I did a search but most of the stuff that showed up was complaining about disabled apps or arguing about whether the IPT is a disabled iPhone or a sweet media player. I must have skipped over it or not looked far enough back.
     

Share This Page