Interesting Snow Leopard Graphics issue...

Discussion in 'macOS' started by jlewis2k1, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. jlewis2k1 macrumors 6502a

    jlewis2k1

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Location:
    in your closet
    #1
    I was enjoying a good laugh with the Get a Mac ADs, and I noticed a little something in the lower right hand corner...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. glap1922 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    #2
    What are you running on? Any other info might help in figuring out what happened.
     
  3. Peace macrumors Core

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #3
    Whats that mod you're running ? That might have something to do with it considering the desktop uses layers.
     
  4. jlewis2k1 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jlewis2k1

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Location:
    in your closet
    #4
    My specs are located in my signature. As I mentioned, I was just watching the Get A Mac ADs on Apple's site when I noticed this funky behavior.

    I am just running GeekTools. I also noticed another thing too...


    When the window isn't focused it shows this strange transparent black border...
     

    Attached Files:

  5. soulcapn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    #5
    I am seeing similar issues on a
    late 2006 24 inch imac
    2.33 Ghz core 2 Duo
    2gb RAM
    Nvidia Geforce 7600 GT

    Any Ideas
     
  6. iLog.Genius macrumors 601

    iLog.Genius

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #6
    Could be a GPU problem. Does the issue happen once you boot in or does it come whenever? Did you try a new user? If you've tried troubleshooting within the OS, then you might have to do a reinstall and perhaps running the Apple Hardware Test and see if any errors come up.
     
  7. paige.findley macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Location:
    texas
    #7
    same here, and happens often

    I'm having the same issue with graphics. Any time i try to use the image adjuster in iWork, my images do funky things, not to mention, the changes come quite slowly.
    Here is a clip:
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Nemesis19 macrumors member

    Nemesis19

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    #8
    Hello I'm reopening this topic to notice the same issue.

    http://grab.by/3eiD

    this is my case, it deals with windows shadows but i have also the same desktop glitch already shown...

    I think I'm reinstalling the OS but maybe is a problem in 10.6.2?

    do you remember if you started notice this problem after 10.6.2 or before?
     
  9. djairjr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    #9
    Macbook Penryn, same problem here. Solution? Uninstall flash player...

    I have the same problem here. My Macbook Penryn start to do this two or three weeks ago. This issue isn't only related to Safari.

    When I read the rumors that apple is creating your own version of flash player, I have the intuition that this issue with display can be something related to Flash.

    I uninstall it and the problem is gone.

    Try it and see for yourself...

    Sorry for bad english...
     
  10. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #10
    You uninstall what?

    FWIW, QuickTime has built-in support for an older version of Flash. This allows a lot of Flash content to play in your browser without your having to install Adobe's Flash plug-in.

    That said, rumors are rumors. Apple is struggling to eliminate Flash. It is not trying to clone this defunct technology.
     
  11. vojtacz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    #11
    I have same problem for at least 4 months. I own MBW with x3100 graphics

    Only thing that works, is to log off and instantly log on. Which is not the best solution, but the only one that work for me.

    I'll try to look after this Flash issue, but I'm not if its instaled on my machine..
     

Share This Page