Internets not working

Discussion in 'macOS' started by bored911, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. bored911 macrumors 6502

    bored911

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #1
    so the internets seem to be down on my mbp. i know the cause but not the solution. the cause is that i manually entered an ip adress and now i can't make it auto-detect the ip address even when i rejoin my regular network. what do i do. P.S. i have tried renewing the lease on my DHPC but it just reverts to "Manual"
     
  2. bored911 thread starter macrumors 6502

    bored911

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #3
    yeah...I was hoping someone got that joke but I WANT MY INTERNET
     
  3. richard.mac macrumors 603

    richard.mac

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    51.50024, -0.12662
    #4
    set "Using DCHP" and then power cycle your router. it should automatically allocate you an IP address without having to type one in manually. youll then be able to enjoy the internets wonderful bounty :D.
     
  4. Musicmasta macrumors member

    Musicmasta

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Location:
    Syracuse
    #5
    that should work!
     
  5. pit29 macrumors 6502a

    pit29

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    The Golden State
    #6
    "the internets'" or "the internet's"? :D
     

Share This Page