Invalid password

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by caner, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. caner macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    #1
    I just bought a mac book pro.I couldnt connect to my home (wireless) network for 2 days,that is really annoying.

    Although I typed the correct password it says invalid...I have tried evey type of wirelees security WPA,WPA2,WEP...etc. Is there nyone can help?

    I am sick of this!:mad::mad:
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    What specific router do you have (brand and model)?
    What MacBook Pro have you bought? Is it a new one or a used one?
    Have you tried resetting the router yet?
     
  3. caner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    #3
    I just bought the mac book, it is new one, i have thomson TG784 modem,i have tried the reset the modem one time
     
  4. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #4
    I mean the router, not the modem. If you reset the router, you must set it up again though. Or is the modem inside that router?
    http://dl.owneriq.net/d/d8f28569-b378-4f02-9e75-56fd06a9f421.pdf
     
  5. caner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    #5
    Yes this is what i have at home. I have just modem which contains router.

    Other 2 laptops are connecting to the same gateway with out any problem,
     
  6. orfeas0 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    #6
    i hope i dont need to ask if you have the right caps ON/OFF or the language.

    Have you tried connecting via ethernet and if it works like that?
     
  7. caner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    #7
    I can see what i have typed as password and i consider upper/lowercase characters.

    I can connect WMax at work,but not at home
     

Share This Page