InvisiShield vs. Case: Fighting Deathgrip

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by gianthobbit, Jul 21, 2010.

1. gianthobbit macrumors 6502

Ok so I watched the Invisishield video and and I was quite impressed. The new iPhone feels sooooo good in the hand and the case I have just hides so much. It is like a bumper on the side and clear on the back but I feel like it add so much bulk. Lay the iPhone side by side and you really see how much thicker it makes it...

So my dilemma, will Invisishield add the needed protection this phone needs to survive. I have never used one before and dont know how well it prevents skuffs and etc. from falls. I know the extra stickyness will help. What do you guys think, full case or full invisishield?

2. boshii macrumors 68040

boshii

It helps with scratch prevention but don't drop it!

3. gianthobbit thread starter macrumors 6502

hmm well I am very careful but i guess your going to drop it no matter what. Jobs said in there last PR that 80% of people leave with a case when they bought the last iPhone.

I find that hard to believe, it such a nice looking phone to hide.

4. Mike84 macrumors 6502a

I took that invisishield back to best buy today and got a full refund.

5. gianthobbit thread starter macrumors 6502

Why? I always here a overwhelming negative response to the Invisishield, most dont like the texture...

6. Demarrer macrumors member

I had invisishield on my 3GS and let me tell you it is garbage. After about a month it will start to get dirty. The corners will start to peel off, and after two to three months you'll have to get it replaced. I like the screen protector, that seems to work just fine. However, if it is the full body you want, it is a waste of money.

BTW if you drop it, it is like dropping a naked phone. It only protects from scratching, that is all.

7. Ninjasrule macrumors member

what about the antenna issue? Has it fixed the death grip situation or attenuated it?

8. gianthobbit thread starter macrumors 6502