iPhone iOS 13 Release Time [MERGED]

MacUserUK

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 25, 2012
92
88
Any idea what time we should expect the public release.

I’m GMT but I’m pretty certain other releases have been released at the same time.
 

Mr. 123

macrumors regular
Sep 20, 2016
201
51
I’m using macOS Mojave on 2 Macs and iOS 12 on my iPad and iPhone.

Will updating my iPhone to iOS 13 today break any syncing between the devices (pages, iCloud tabs, reminders, contacts, calendar, iCloud Drive etc)? I don’t plan on updating the computers to Catalina in the coming months as I work with specific applications but I would love to update to iOS 13 today and iPadOS when that gets released.

Does anyone know this?
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Yptcn

nicho

macrumors 68030
Feb 15, 2008
2,748
1,254
I’m using macOS Mojave on 2 Macs and iOS 12 on my iPad and iPhone.

Will updating my iPhone to iOS 13 today break any syncing between the devices (pages, iCloud tabs, reminders, contacts, calendar, iCloud Drive etc)? I don’t plan on updating the computers to Catalina in the coming months as I work with specific applications but I would love to update to iOS 13 today and iPadOS when that gets released.

Does anyone know this?
You won't be able to upgrade to/make use of the new "Reminders" app. It'll look new but function the same as the old one. There'll be a big blue annoying UPGRADE button there you cant get rid of.
 

Brenster

macrumors 6502a
Jul 7, 2008
628
432
Seriously 6pm! Was hoping to try Apple Arcade at lunchtime :D
6pm. And as someone who has been on iOS 13GM since last week, Apple Arcade is terrific. Most impressed with the games I’ve tried so far. No too long to go now!
 
  • Like
Reactions: x-man

Ifti

macrumors 68020
Dec 14, 2010
2,325
457
UK
Guys please remember to create a backup of your phone before your upgrade. Many forget to complete this vital step. I know in general Apples upgrades are very reliable, but its always good to have a backup of your data and precious photos etc 'just-in-case'.
 

Mr. 123

macrumors regular
Sep 20, 2016
201
51
You won't be able to upgrade to/make use of the new "Reminders" app. It'll look new but function the same as the old one. There'll be a big blue annoying UPGRADE button there you cant get rid of.
Okay but the original syncing functionality for reminders app will be intact between ios13 and Mojave? I can deal with the upgrade button if all the iCloud syncing works!
 

Mercenary

macrumors 65816
Sep 17, 2012
1,152
557
Release times

19th September
PDT - 10am
MDT - 11am
CDT - 12pm
EDT - 1pm
UTC (Brasil) - 5pm
BST (London) - 6pm
CEST (Germany)- 7pm
MSK (Moscow) - 8pm
Dubai, Emirates - 9pm
IST (India) - 10:30pm

20th September
Singapore - 1am
Beijing - 1am
China time - 1am
Tokyo - 2am
Australia - 3am
Newzeland - 5am

Remember UK folks, we're in BST (British Summer Time) right now, not GMT.

Now, anyone know how soon after the iTunes updates are released. I prefer to do the big ones via the computer.
 
Last edited:

GIZBUG

macrumors 68020
Oct 28, 2006
2,045
950
Chicago, IL
Any idea what time we should expect the public release.

I’m GMT but I’m pretty certain other releases have been released at the same time.
I wouldn’t get all excited. Been running it for 2 weeks and kind of like blah...
Most users will see dark mode and will be like “that’s it?” And you get a bunch of location / Bluetooth pop ups daily from all your apps authorizing permission.
Besides that pretty boring.....more hype than anything
 

Alvi

macrumors 65816
Oct 31, 2008
1,203
307
Mars
I wouldn’t get all excited. Been running it for 2 weeks and kind of like blah...
Most users will see dark mode and will be like “that’s it?” And you get a bunch of location / Bluetooth pop ups daily from all your apps authorizing permission.
Besides that pretty boring.....more hype than anything
Well, that might be true for iPhone users, but I’m really excited to update my iPad Pro!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mabus51 and GIZBUG

Mercenary

macrumors 65816
Sep 17, 2012
1,152
557
Wait, you didn't leave us yet.

It should be CEST - 1 ;-)

After October 31st you can do what you want, maybe even moving the time zone more to the west.
- - Post merged: - -
Were going to call it Opal Fruits/Marathon time. F' brexit.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Brenster

iFone88

macrumors 6502
Oct 5, 2018
270
226
I wouldn’t get all excited. Been running it for 2 weeks and kind of like blah...
Most users will see dark mode and will be like “that’s it?” And you get a bunch of location / Bluetooth pop ups daily from all your apps authorizing permission.
Besides that pretty boring.....more hype than anything
Agreed re Dark Mode - I turned it on and think it's pretty rubbish tbh
 
  • Like
Reactions: atlchamp