iOS 4 and Youtube fix

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by xanders, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. xanders macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #1
    I have iphone 3gs 32gb working with iOS 4. Youtube doesn't seem to load. I tried to download cydia.iphoneil.net but it gets stuck at download and doesn't load. Any other way to fix this issue? Thanks.:confused:
     
  2. firemedicmark macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
  3. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #3
    You don't have the YouTube app in a folder by chance ? It needs to be on the springboard.
     
  4. xanders thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #4
    I have restarted the phone same problem.

    Its not in any folder... but on the main screen. How do I check whether its on Springboard?
     
  5. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #5
    That's it, as long as it's not placed in a folder.
     
  6. xanders thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #6
    Is there any fix for the problem?
     
  7. xanders thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #7
    Ok I have fixed the problem via the RockApp, which allowed me to install cydia.pushfix.info and then I installed youtube fix #1! I have my Youtube back. :D I wonder if I can unistall Rockapp? Or have to leave it?
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    So it was hactivate and not officially activated after the restore to custom 4.0 with a valid AT&T sim right?
     
  9. xanders thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #9
    Right :)
     
  10. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #10
    Yes, that happens each time with hactivated iphones in general.
    You could also have installed the pushfix thru cydia if you wanted to avoid install Rock and all its extentions.
    Im not sure if you remove rock it might also remove everything you installed from it but dont take my word cause I only used it once and never will again:D
     
  11. xanders thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #11
    Ok I uninstalled Rock app and the fix still works! Cydia was having issues installing this fix, kept getting stuck and Downloading Packages, that's this circuitous way!
     
  12. froglenn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #12
    Hi all,

    I have the same problem on my iphone 3gs, mine says "cannot connect to you tube", can any of know about this problem, can you guys help me fix it?.

    regards
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    Install one of the many pushfix packages thru cydia.
     
  14. froglenn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #14
    are this pushfix in a repository??, i cant find themm
     
  15. froglenn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #15
    ok i instlled push doctor and everything works just fine, thanks

    regards
     
  16. scharlston macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #16
    x2..wheres you tube fixes? my youtube freakin wont go to landscape while playing a video..weird...
     
  17. hidefguy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    #17
    Do you have screen orientation lock enabled?

    Edit: nevermind just checked and the lock will prevent from going into portrait view.
     
  18. Cbza macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #18
    Folks, check folder first: if you put YT into a categories folder, then you get the following issues:
    - webpages with YT vid show the YT blank rather than first screen
    - vid cannot be clicked to play
    - same in RSS readers that use webkit

    I suspect the camera issue where the shutter does not open could also be traced back to this.
     

Share This Page