iOS 5 Beta Verizon Problem

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by cardinalryan, Jun 8, 2011.

1. cardinalryan macrumors 6502

cardinalryan

Please help!

I am a developer and installed iOS 5 on my Verizon iPhone, but now the phone is showing my phone number as a bunch of zeros 1-3-4-5.

The phone will not activate. Has anyone else had this issue or any advice on what to do? Verizon tech was of no help at all.

Anything anybody could chip in would be helpful.

Thanks.

2. Wicked1 macrumors 68040

Wicked1

3. siurpeeman macrumors 603

siurpeeman

that's referring to itunes in the cloud, which requires 4.3.x. verizon iphones are stuck on 4.2.x, making itunes in the cloud a no go. however, there's an ios 5 beta build for verizon (cdma) phones.

op, i saw ios 5 running on a verizon iphone just fine last night, phone and all.

4. cardinalryan thread starter macrumors 6502

cardinalryan

Yes, there is a CDMA version of iOS 5 and that is the one I installed. Is there anyone here who can shed light on my original post?

5. VSMacOne macrumors 601

VSMacOne

I don't know how you went about installing... BUT i would try going back and doing a RESTORE to ios5 from iTunes 10.5 and NOT restoring again from your backup. Maybe that will fix the issue.

6. jredecop macrumors 6502a

Running on mine great. I didn't restore from backup. Maybe try a restrart?

7. cardinalryan thread starter macrumors 6502

cardinalryan

Did you use xcode to add your device to your developer's account? I think this may be my issue.

8. adamkpl macrumors newbie

I had a similar issue with the iOS 5 for my CDMA iPhone 4. I tried everything and wasn't able to get any service. Gave up and restored back to 4.2.8.

P.S. My device was not yet added to the apple dev DB - i used the emergency call trick to bypass the lock. I doubt this has to do with the issue but could be mistaken.

9. stillmaticb33 macrumors newbie

Verizon iPhone- iOS 5 screw up