General iOS 6.1.2 shsh blobs show up in cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by .Asa, Mar 14, 2013.

  1. .Asa macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Location:
    RIGHT BEHIND YOU!!!
    #1
    I have a 3rd gen iPad & 4th gen iPod touch, both jailbroken. Neither of the devices has ever run iOS 6.1.2, but on the top of the home page in cydia, it says I have shsh for 6.1.2. The iPad is currently running 6.1, the iPod touch 5.1.1, but it was downgraded from 6.1.

    Does anyone know what's going on? If I try to stitch a custom 6.1.2 firmware for future downgrades, will it work?
     
  2. nepalisherpa macrumors 68020

    nepalisherpa

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    Your device does not have to be running the latest firmware in order for Cydia to capture the SHSH blobs. Once it has your initial SHSH blob, it will capture blobs for currently signed firmware automatically.
     
  3. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #3
    Downgrades using shsh currently is not possible for any idevice on A5 and beyond processor

    Devices such as the iPhone 4S and on, iPad 2 and on, iPod Touch 5th Gen, and iPad mini
     
  4. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #4
    Exception is the iPad 2 with 4.3.3 blobs, that can be downgraded.
     
  5. .Asa thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Location:
    RIGHT BEHIND YOU!!!
    #5
    Thank you for the clarification.
     

Share This Page