iOS 6.1 Bug

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by AnorexicPig, Feb 8, 2013.

  1. AnorexicPig macrumors 6502

    AnorexicPig

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Location:
    Winnipeg,Canada/New Delhi India
    #1
    Hey guys,am sorry if it has been discussed before, but any one noticed a drop in the 3G connection since upgrading to 6.1 ? I need to turn the cellular data of and then back on to get 3G.

    And I noticed this only when I read a report on The Verge about Vodafone UK asking customers to hold out a little before upgrading.Before reading it,I was wondering why it's happening,maybe a carrier issue but apparently not.

    Also my battery life is hit, earlier my phone used to lose 1-2% overnight, now it's around 10%.
     
  2. QuarterSwede macrumors G3

    QuarterSwede

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    #2
    That 3G bug has been around since 6.0. Awful bugger. And yes, the battery life is atrocious on 3G on my iPhone 5. Wifi seems to be fine at times though. I'm starting to wonder if it's a rough iOS background process. Sometimes I can go all day without a major hit, other days it drains so fast I have to charge midday.
     
  3. AnorexicPig thread starter macrumors 6502

    AnorexicPig

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Location:
    Winnipeg,Canada/New Delhi India
    #3
    Same here, I kinda found a workaround,now I switch off my cellular data when am at home,battery life just shoots up (weird since it's supposed to use wi-fi anyway).
     
  4. Bahroo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #4
    Verizon i5 here fine on 3G, my friends iphone 4 on vetizon is fine on 3 G aswell

    ----------

    Seems to be a minute problem only really related to Vodafone and a few others
     
  5. QuarterSwede macrumors G3

    QuarterSwede

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    #5
    I'm on at&t.
     

Share This Page