iOS 6 GM updating to today's release.

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by The Tos, Sep 19, 2012.

  1. The Tos macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Location:
    Buffalo, New York
    #1
    If I am on iOS 6 GM, do I need to update to today's release?
     
  2. vicwou macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
  3. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #3
    nope it's the same build number so no need to update
     
  4. treichert macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    Aachen, Germany
  5. The Tos thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Location:
    Buffalo, New York
  6. dtbratt macrumors 6502

    dtbratt

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Location:
    Grimsby, ON
    #6
    Has anyone checked to see if its the same build #? The GM is 10A403
     
  7. AnthonySmith macrumors 6502

    AnthonySmith

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Location:
    Southern CA
    #7
    I'm wondering the same as the OP.

    Also, isn't iOS6 supposed to have panorama picture mode?
     
  8. 8a22a macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    #8
    It does if you have a 4S or 5.
     
  9. wvanderark macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Location:
    United States of America
    #9
    iOS 6 Beta 4 Unable to Upgrade problems...

    I have the iPad 2. I purchased a activation code from earlyios.com when iOS was first realed to developers. I have worked my way through the updates until beta 4. I was unable to update to GM because I don't have access to the Developers website on Apple.com. This means that I am running 6.0 build #10A5376e. It won't let me update to anything OTA. I am really in need of some urgent help here. Would appriciate anything. Thanks.

    Will
     
  10. shurcooL macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    #10
    Yep, the same.
     
  11. KnightWRX macrumors Pentium

    KnightWRX

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    #11
    You can't OTA from Beta 4 to GM/release. Download it from the web on your OS X/Windows machine and restore the phone through iTunes.

    I hope you learned your lesson of not playing with things you don't fully grasp for next time. There's a reason those betas are for developers...
     

Share This Page