Ios 6 + iPad 3 = Safari Issues ?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by OSMac, Oct 12, 2012.

  1. OSMac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #1
    Since upgrading to iOS 6 on the new iPad , I notice Safari when working is smoother than ever, but it often hangs when loading sites for 10-15 secs, at times it even becomes unresponsive to touch.

    Restarting Safari or a power cycle on the iPad solves it, suggesting its a possible memory issue?
     
  2. aziatiklover macrumors 68030

    aziatiklover

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Location:
    8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4
    #2
    Yeap save here especially when i refresh the verge website, and i have about 9 tabs open.

    Or sometimes it just crashed.
     
  3. OSMac thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #3
    Glad to hear I'm not alone, hope they solve it soon...
     
  4. nparmelee macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    #4
    Haven't had this issue when I'm on a strong Wi-Fi and often have quite a few tabs open on my iPad. Are there certain sites you see this with more? Are you on Wi-Fi or LTE when you see this? I see this at my office sometimes, but only when the office Wi-Fi drops which happens a lot. Usually just need to refresh when the Wi-Fi is back.
     
  5. OSMac, Oct 12, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2012

    OSMac thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #5
    Not sure if its triggered by a given site, my wifi is strong here so cant comment much on that.

    It seems to happen when I've been using the device for some time.
    A site will load/refresh very slow, or the loading spinner will keep spinning even after the page is loaded, then at worst touch becomes unresponsive.

    A power cycle always resolves it . Never happened with iOS 5 never used to need to reboot before ios 6.
     
  6. aziatiklover macrumors 68030

    aziatiklover

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Location:
    8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4
    #6
    I have the wifi version here, and strong wifi! I usually get that when i refresh theverge.com. So it seems maybe the verge takes more of my ram and cache!
     
  7. Bokes macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    #7
    Pages load fine but,
    I have noticed scrolling is not as smooth.
    Very clunky.
     

Share This Page