IOS 7.1 Iphone 5 Homescreen bug

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by lokasdekartas, Apr 5, 2014.

  1. lokasdekartas macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    #1
    Has any of you have this happen to you? And if so do you know how to solve it? It appears to be completely random, you can see the difference at the top in the two pictures
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    I don't see the issue?
     
  3. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #3
    Neither do I!

    Perhaps we are both going soft...:p

    ;)
     
  4. notrack macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    #4
    Look at the top of the image.
     
  5. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #5
    You're gonna have to be more specific...not seeing anything at the top if the image.
     
  6. Arelunde macrumors 6502a

    Arelunde

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Location:
    CA Central Coast
    #6
    The icons are imperceptibly larger in iOS 7.1. If you didn't do a clean install, perhaps your phone is flicking between the iOS 7.0.3 and 7.1. That's what appears on the two screens. I did beta testing on both.
     
  7. KUguardgrl13 macrumors 68020

    KUguardgrl13

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Location:
    Kansas, USA
  8. EM2013 macrumors 65816

    EM2013

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
  9. mattyu007 macrumors member

    mattyu007

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #9
    I haven't had this happen to me before, but it looks like a bug where the home screen icons are adjusting for an invisible double-height status bar. Did you just finish some activity that would trigger a double-height status bar (e.g., phone call, voice recording, tethering)?
     
  10. GreyOS macrumors 68030

    GreyOS

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    #10
    Icons shift down like this for double height status bar (eg hotspot, call, recording or navigation). Of course, there is no double height status bar in your pic. So this is def a glitch, not one I've seen, but the above maybe gives a clue as to what circumstances bring it about ...?
    Edit:
    Wow, honest cross post with above user :)
     
  11. lokasdekartas thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    #11
    Thx for the comments, i considered that, however it always happens when i don't do stuff like that, im not on a call, not sharing internet, not recording, not shazaming nothing!

    ----------

    Nope, parallax is turned off
     
  12. Paddle1 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    #12
    Is Reduce Motion on?
     
  13. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #13
    Yup. I've seen some people post about this before and actually experienced this for the first time a few days ago (I think a restart got things back to normal). Seems like another iOS 7 glitch that is yet to be worked out.

    ----------

    In my case reduce motion is (and has been) on.
     
  14. lokasdekartas thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    #14
    Yep its on
     

Share This Page