iOS 7 on iPad 3

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by BizRunner, Aug 6, 2013.

  1. BizRunner macrumors member

    BizRunner

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Location:
    Iowa City, Iowa
    #1
    So I am an iPad 3 user, and I was just curious what everyone is getting for performance with using iOS 7?

    Just wondering, any input is greatly appreciated!
     
  2. SakuraSuki macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    #2
    Beta 4 was almost perfect with some lags from time to time. But beta 5 is just hell. Takes 2 minutes to boot, multitouch gesture crashes springboard.
     
  3. cynics macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
  4. hovscorpion12 macrumors 65816

    hovscorpion12

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    IOS 7 Beta 5 on the iPad 3 is flawless with the exception of the multi touch gestures springboard crash. Other then that. More stable then beta 4.
     
  5. Jasontech macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    #5
    What is the latest version number for the iPad 3? 11A4414e ?
     
  6. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #6
    11A4449a.

    11A4414e is beta 3.
     
  7. Jasontech macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    #7
    well crap. for some reason I can't update to the latest. when I go to Software Update it says iOS 7.0 Your software is up to date. hmmm.....
     
  8. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #8
    Because you didn't update to beta 4. You'll need to get the beta 5 file and update in iTunes.
     
  9. iapplelove macrumors 68040

    iapplelove

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Location:
    East Coast USA
    #9
    With my experiences B5 on ipad3 I don't notice any lag but still can't post a wallpaper from my camera roll without it zooming (stock apple wallpaper and dynamic wall papers work fine) and the worst one of em all is the loss of all transparency
     
  10. FLYING SE7EN macrumors regular

    FLYING SE7EN

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #10
    Yeah, I'm bummed about the loss of transparency. I've never noticed any problems with function and speed with the transparent backgrounds before so I'm hoping this is a bug that'll be corrected by the GM.

    If it remains, then I can only assume it's just apple deliberately removing aspects of the OS from older hardware to encourage upgrades.
     

Share This Page