iOS 8.4 Beta 4 New Feature?

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by EthanLMT, Jun 13, 2015.

  1. EthanLMT macrumors regular

    EthanLMT

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    #1
    Earlier today I was listening to the radio feature on Spotify, and when I went to pause it in Control Center I saw a button that looked like a menu button. (See Image Below)
    image.jpg

    And When I click it it gives me options related to Radio...

    image.jpg

    I am currently running the newest iOS 8.4 beta, is this a new feature? I'm surprised that Apple would increase support for apps like Spotify, with the launch of Apple Music coming so soon.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. EthanLMT thread starter macrumors regular

    EthanLMT

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    #2
    Keep in mind I could just be a complete idiot and never realized this before... ;)
     
  3. Nikhil72 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    #3
    This was in previous versions of iOS 8 as well and gives you the thumbs up or down option when using Spotify radio, but I found that it was not always reliable in showing up.
     
  4. AppleFanBoy82 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Location:
    Mexborough, UK
    #4
    i don't get this on mine and i am running 8.4 public beta
     
  5. darkfiber macrumors 6502a

    darkfiber

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Location:
    Columbus, OH USA
    #5
    When I use the Radio in the Music app on 8.4b4 I see a Star instead of the menu button. So it must be based on what app you are using at that particular time.

    File Jun 16, 12 41 07 PM.png
     
  6. GreyOS macrumors 68030

    GreyOS

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    #6
    Is this new?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. iGeek2014 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Location:
    === Nowheresville ===
    #7
    It's appeared on my iPhone yesterday morning (certainly not the pricing however) here in the UK and was mentioned on MacRumors the other day.
     
  8. einsteinbqat macrumors regular

    einsteinbqat

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Location:
    Canada
    #8
    I got it, too, today.

    Similar. In Canada. 8.4 12H4125a.
    IMG_0094.PNG

    IMG_0095.PNG

     
  9. iToph macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    #9
    Is a Dev Account required to install the beta? Or is it just as easy as installing iOS 9?
    Thx for help
     
  10. darkfiber macrumors 6502a

    darkfiber

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Location:
    Columbus, OH USA
    #10
    No Dev account or registered UDID needed.
     

Share This Page